© 2019 by ARTISAN SILVER CABLES

Feedback 2018-19

What the customers/ reviewers say:

Here's a selection of feedback from people who have purchased or reviewed our pure silver cables.

 

Quick links to some reviews:

Hi-fi Choice Review 2014 here      Six Moons Review here     

Ultimate Audio Review here      Head-fi Review here     

Hi-fi News Review 2012 here

 

 

 

 

 

Feedback 2018-19 (newest first)

November 2019

 

[Once again, The Nth Degree flagship interconnect "smashes it"!]

 

"Dear Alister,

The N’th Degree cable I purchased a few months ago completed its burn-in process last month.

The clarity of the cable left me with a problem: I could clearly hear the many areas where my first generation Roksan Caspian CD player was letting the rest of the system down!

Fortunately I had anticipated this and was saving up in the interim for a new CD player. It seems synchronicity was on my side because almost by chance I found a brand new, unboxed SimAudio Moon Neo 260D CD Transport -with DAC- for just £1,350 (>£3,000 retail price)!

I’ve had it running a disk on repeat for nearly 3 weeks and it’s almost fully burned in now. The sound is incredible; lightning fast yet smooth, dynamic and neutral with detail that stretches from the macro to a micro level I’ve never heard before - certainly in my system.

Vocals are to die for and the soundstage/ imaging extends far beyond the walls of my listening room!

You could say I’m happy with the combination of Moon Neo 260D and Artisan Silver N’th Degree cables, but even that would belittle the tears of joy their sound elicits. Being Bladerunner month I’m listening to the Vangelis soundtrack - a powerful album even on basic equipment - but now the emotional content is almost too much to take! Wow...

Best wishes and happy listening,

Colin Brown"

October 2019

[Ultimate Silver Network pure silver network / ethernet cable] 

"Hi Alister,

 

I’m used to being surprised when I install another of your cables into my system, but this journey was an adventure that bore double benefits!

 

As you know, I was wondering how much difference installing the silver ethernet cable as the ‘last mile’ (or 1.5m in my case) between network switch and Naim ND 555 Streamer would make - given the tens of metres of CAT6 cable running between router, NAS and switch, all of which was carrying the audio prior to being delivered by your USN ethernet cable. My 555 is sending a digital signal to the Lampi DAC via your Ultimate Digital Dream BNC cable using the Oyaide SLB connectors.

 

So, initial impressions were good using the 555 streaming Tidal. As the cable opened up a bit over the first couple of hours, I was comfortable that the breadth, depth and dimensionality of the sound was improved. The accuracy of textures in the mids and lows also seemed better. Okay, ‘easy’ job done.. Next test, as that worked well, was to use the 555 as a Roon endpoint and see how audio running on a Synology 48TB NAS would sound - by comparison with the same files stored on my Aurender W20 (locally stored on the Aurender’s drives and cached on solid state drive internally, running your Ultimate Silver Stream 2 USB cable to the Lampi DAC)..

 

Up until now, while the sound was good coming from Roon, it wasn’t as three dimensional, deep or texture-accurate as the signal coming from the Aurender, so I was avoiding using Roon, playing from the Aurender instead. Imagine my surprise when the sound coming via the ND 555 from Roon was showing more detail and volume in the lower registers than the Aurender - and sounding pretty much as good elsewhere! Major changes were texture in double basses, kettle drums, large organ pipes, contrabassoon etc. I listened for a number of hours and figured I might just end up playing via Roon, using the 555.. But, in all truth, that shouldn’t be the best solution..

 

So I decided to try something else.. I decided to use the AES/EBU output from the Aurender and run that to the Lampi DAC using your Ultimate Digital Dream cable, fitted with Furutech CF601/602 plugs.. Bingo! All of the additional low frequency level and texture was there - only all of the sound stage and every voice from low through mids to highs was audibly better than using the Roon/555 combination.. Really as it ought to be! But what a gift.. :)

 

So, here’s my thoughts on the USN silver cable.. Amazing! Using it for the ‘last mile’ makes a significant difference - the detail it reveals is really surprising. In addition, it will make (I reckon) a significant audible improvement in sound by comparison with ‘ordinary’ CAT5 or CAT6 cable - and possibly quite  an astonishing one! For me, though, the additional benefit here was that it allowed me to see the limitations of the USB connection (less detail and volume in low frequencies and reduced depth of sound stage, textures and three-dimensionality) by comparison with an AES/EBU connection. The only (tiny) downside is that I need to downscale DSD audio files on the fly due to the frequency limitations of AES/EBU (192khz) - but the Aurender does that as it caches if I ask it to, so all good..

 

So there you are, a larger novel than last time - but what a ride! I’m running our of options to add your cables, but may still order another USN ethernet cable to connect the Aurender to the network switch, in case I decide to use Tidal via the Aurender, rather than the 555. A thousand thankyous - as always..

 

Have a great day.. :)

 

PS - I’ve attached a couple of pics of the system for you.. 

 

Simon"  [Picture and full details of Simon's very high-end system here.]

And...

[Silver Dream 2 pure silver upgrade cable for Focal Clear headphones]

"Hello Alister,

Just to let you know the headphone cable arrived safely on Tuesday morning. Thank you for the quick despatch, thought I might have had to wait a few more days!...

 

...Thought I'd give you some feedback on it's performance. In short...wow!!!

 

The cable was pressed into service within 10 minutes between my Icon Audio HP8 tube headamp and Focal Clear phones. I normally listen to a mix of rock and jazz via FLAC, Hi Res FLAC and DSD files. Straight away any hardness/glare/brightness, that was in the sound when using the stock cable, had disappeared. The sound was much smoother and, dare I say it, more analogue in nature.

 

Over the course of the next five hours the bass response tightened and deepened, the midrange became clearer, smoother & more detailed and the treble shone. In general, the soundstage expanded in all directions with instruments given more air and better focus in the mix. More detail was revealed in everything played and the sound just became much more natural.

 

I'm sure further improvements will happen with further burning in...can't wait! Perhaps, the biggest compliment I can pay is that I spent much longer listening than intended as I got drawn into the music being played.

 

Thanks for a great product.

 

Kind regards

Dave Simpkins"

 

August 2019

[Flagship "The Nth Degree" RCA interconnects & two Silver Hybrid 3 mains power cables]

"Hi Alister,

the cables arrived on Friday. Safe and sound. 

They are wonderful and have transformed my system, and it's still early days as things break in a bit more and settle...

...I have been running a Denon 103r cartridge unmodded, so I'm ready now to go ahead and do my last upgrade which will be the cartridge.

I was waiting to get the best cables I could before doing this, I feel I'm ready to do this now. I'm pretty sure I'm hearing the best possible performance out of the 103r, with the interconnects and power cables in, which is pretty damn nice, so I am anticipating even more great things from the system when I go up a notch or two with the cartridge, which I know my system can now handle.

Never thought I'd be in a position to have such beautiful sounding music, as I'm not that young anymore, but some steady employment over the last few years has given me the chance to choose and spend wisely. 

I had a feeling Silver would be the way to go with cabling and it was the right choice. These are beautiful sounding cables. 

Best regards from Australia,

Robert"

And...

[Ultimate Silver Dream interconnects, with Cardas SLVR "Silver Signature" RCA plugs] 

"Hi Alister,

 

Before your cable arrives, I thought my system was warm sounding and too refined ... too lifeless.

Yet the system I use is not cheap. Spotify premium from Yamaha WXC-50, Atoll AM200 paired to Monitor Audio Platinum 100 II, with Audioquest 14/4 speaker cable connected to the HF terminal. I feared the weak link was shop-made interconnect made with Canare RCA with Audioquest 16/2.

 

I was excited when the package containing the Ultimate Silver Dream interconnect arrives.

The first hour with the cable, WOW it was as if Dolores O'Riodan comes to life singing in front of me. Also on the song "Tell me if you wanna go home" and "Like a fool" , Keira Knightley comes to life. The guitar chords are detailed, instruments are separated, no smearing, female vocals are vivid, for lack of better words, even the breath, sighs, lips and tongue movement can be observed. I have found Nirvana.

 

Three weeks of use, the shimmering highs are still pleasantly there. It is smoother, but very subtle burn-in improvement. Kudos !

 

Regards

Ardi"

 

 

June 2019

[Ultimate Digital Dream with Oyaide SLSB BNC connectors]

"Hi Alister,

 

The latest Artisan addition to my reference system - your Ultimate Digital Dream with Oyaide SLSB BNC connectors - is now well and truly run in, and the outcome is (as always) an absolute joy to behold!

 

As you know, the challenge I faced was that the RCA output on Naim’s ND 555 Streamer was delivering very poor audio quality - even with a set of your Ultimate cables. Investigation using their digital (BNC) output into my Lampi DAC provided a far more promising outcome, but it wasn’t as pure or three dimensional as the sound generated by other source components (connected using your interconnects). 

 

Once the UDD BNC cable arrived, I plugged it straight in and set the Streamer running in the background to run it in.

By the next day, the change in the quality and beauty of the sound being generated from the high res version of streaming sources such as Tidal, Spotify and Apple Airplay (we don’t get Qobuz here) was simply astounding!

All of the magic that I’m used to hearing from audio coming from my Aurender server is actually present - from a streaming source! Credit to Naim, of course, but the difference between the previous high quality digital interconnect and yours is jaw-dropping. Truth be told, it’s almost impossible to tell whether the audio source is the Server or the Streamer now that all interconnects in the system are, once again, yours!

 

So many thanks! I’m still struggling to believe that such beautiful audio quality is possible when streaming is the source, but your cable has proved it, beyond doubt! Have a Happy Day - thanks to you I have even more listening joy ahead.. :)

 

Simon"

 

 

April 2019

[Ultimate Silver Dream loudspeaker cables with WBT connectors]

"hi alister,

meanwhile the  speaker cables have now done more than 100 hours, and indeed they  now work perfectly.

i did compare them to my upmarket copper cables and they won on every aspect ,clarity

transparency and  bass control.

Especially the overall sound gives a far more open and clearer presentation,then i was previous used to.

best regards

richard"

And...

["The Nth Degree" flagship interconnects with Furutech XLRs]

"Hi Alister,

I hope you got some time to celebrate with family and friends over Easter - the ‘forced’ holidays (over here at least) make it a great chance to slow down a bit!

So, I’ve now listened while your “Nth Degree” XLR Balanced interconnects have eased their way in, connecting the Marantz SA-10 SACD transport to my Brinkmann Marconi Pre.. I wanted to do this so I could make a ‘fair’ comparison with my Aurender/Lampizator combination, as they are also connected to the Pre with your Nth Degrees.

The reason I wanted to place the two signal generators on par is because the Marantz takes a fairly different approach to generating an analogue signal than most transports - and is the reason I acquired it. In essence is takes whatever digital source it is ingesting (CD, SACD, DVD, USB) and upscales it to Quad DSD single bit, then uses a low pass filter to remove inaudible noise - so no actual DAC in sight..

I had originally connected the Marantz using a silver interconnect from a mainstream manufacturer (the one I had used prior to my first Nth Degree purchase), that costs about four times what the Nth Degree does. Unfortunately, the lack of dynamism in the resulting sound meant I wasn’t sure how good a signal the Marantz was actually delivering..

It was actually really enjoyable listening to the Nth Degree open up and come to life and, as appears to the case with all of your cables, it really didn’t take long.. Within the first hour the music went from sounding fairly two-dimensional and clipped, to delivering the amazing, full and dynamic music that I’ve grown used to. Within the first couple of hours, the Nth Degree had completely eclipsed it’s predecessor - making it clear that the Marantz is actually delivering a far better signal than I had feared previously.

The depth and breadth of soundstage, fullness and clarity of all registers - and the dynamism of every aspect of the music is, frankly, astonishing. I think a significant part of this is the lack of ‘delay’ caused by the Nth Degrees - not even the slightest harmonic, reflection or absence of sound is missed. Which all translates into a very real, very beautiful reproduction - regardless of genre, volume or seating position. Once again, amazing!

In truth, if I wasn’t able to do a side-by-side comparison with the Aurender/Lampi duo, I’d be tempted to say that the Marantz was delivering music of the same order. The difference between being in this enviable position - and my previous fear that the new transport wasn’t as good as I’d hoped - is, quite simply, your Nth Degrees! Once again, a thousand Thankyous!

Have a Happy day! (And sorry for the small novel!) ;)

Simon"

 

March 2019

 

[Ultimate Silver Dream interconnects]

"Alister some 55 Hours of use of your Artisan ultimate silver dream interconnect cable have now passed, from the start your cable was better than my previous cable being the Merlin Vivaldi, I was happy.

 

Patience is of course a virtue as it became clear after 20 hours that your cable was not better but far superior, your silver cable offers a special insight as to what is recorded with a lovely shimmering detail that I had missed before, your cable being smooth yet precise and accurate with a see through clarity.

 

Needless to say I am very pleased with your help, with the supply of a fine cable and probably making my journey through HiFi now complete, thanks again and I probably could not recommend it highly enough.

If there are any doubters out there just buy a cable from Alister.

 

Very Best Regards Paul Brookes."

And...

 

 

[Silver Dream 2 headphone cable for HiFiMAN HE-560]

"Dear Alister,

 

It’s taken me much longer than expected to burn in the Silver Dream 2 headphone cable for my HiFiMAN HE-560, but the process is now complete - and the sound is dramatically better than with the stock cable!

Some aspects have been far superior since the first moments while others took a little longer to shine - as expected. However, since only the fourth or fifth hour (just playing music throughout) the Silver Dream 2 headphone cable has outshone the original in every way. The effect is that of a substantial headphone upgrade!

 

The original HiFiMAN cable gave a decent but not particularly dramatic experience while the Silver Dream 2 is so much faster, punchier, and more 3-dimensional. Altogether far livelier!

The standard cable produced an almost entirely “inside the head” soundstage and the first thing I noticed upon fitting the Silver Dream was how much closer the experience came to a good pair of speakers.

Obviously they are still headphones and the likeness is limited, but from what I had been used to it was quite a revelation to perceive so much of the sound as originating outside my head - and a real breath of fresh air!

This cable reveals so much more detail, especially the micro details, with every aspect of the sound now being so much better that I no longer feel the urge to upgrade to new headphones as I did when ordering this cable from you!

Ultimately I guess that’s the highest compliment I can give it - and Artisan Silver Cables! It truly is like having a new pair of headphones a good two tiers higher in quality and price...

 

Yours sincerely,

 

Colin Brown"

 

And...

 

 

[Ultimate Silver Dream interconnects, with Cardas "SLVR Silver Signature RCA plugs]

"These are very good Alister how in gods name did you manage this? Not even an hour in and these wipe the floor with the Audience au24e xlr's they replaced....

I was intending on attaching these to a headphone amp and letting them burn in for a few days... No need!!  

Have to go Eric Clapton's performing in my livingroom as we speak😁😁😁👍"

 

 

January 2019

[Ultimate Silver Dream pure silver speaker cables with WBT 0661AG spade connectors]

"Hi Alister

 

Very pleased with the performance of the speaker cables after 100 plus hours.

 

Also very pleased to have moved from copper conductors to XLR silver interconnects (shielded) and loudspeaker cables with silver conductors all from Artisan cables.

Agree with Artisan customer feedback and do not intend to add anything else to the highly complementary praise.

 

Many thanks

Alistair Urquhart"

November 2018

[Silver Dream interconnects, with Cardas SLVR "Silver Signature" RCA plugs]

"Alister,

 

Thanks for the quick shipping of my Silver Dreams.  

I hooked them up right after getting them and listened.  I know I was suppose to wait 50 hrs, but there was an immediate "Good" difference.

-The sound was a bit louder, but more "there" and I noticed I felt relaxed! 

To me, that was the most important difference was the feeling of relaxation while listening.  I was no longer straining to hear missing information; it was all present; even the shading of music that the Kimber KCAG would hint at, the Silver Dreams present fully.

 

--Unbelievable sound to cost ratio!  

 

Alister, I can not thank you enough for coming up with your idea of creating Artisan's cables for the average person can afford and enjoy sound quality that I did not know was possible. 

In a couple of years, after I'm  used to the Silver Dreams, I think I'll be upgrading to the Nth Degree....but for now I just want to bath in the beautiful sound that my system is capable of reproducing.

 

Steve"

Then, a few days later, the cables above after burn-in:

 

"Okay, initial listen was when I first plugged the Silver Dream with Cardas connectors cables into my system was to compare them to my Kimber KCAG and the Silver Dream were immediately and notably, better; and I didn't think the sound could get any better and I was very happy.

**50 hour update: WOW!!! Huge sound stage, everyone (instrument/vocal) had it's place on the stage.  The stage was not only in front of me, but I was part of the music....because I could now feel.....hear deeper into everything, the drum was an actual drum, I could actually hear the wooden depth of the drum...so hard to describe....like it radiated each note into the room, it was no longer just a presentation in front of me, I am now involved! 

The only cable I ever owned that tried to approach these cables, but doesn't come close, was the AudioQuest Diamond, which sold for over $800.00...and these cable trounce the Diamonds....for only $270.00 (Silver Dream, with Cardas connectors).

So, to complete my dream of having a great resolving system, I have purchased 2 more Silver Dreams to complete my connection....look forward to what this brings to the sound!  

 

Amazing Artisan skill set Alister!

Steve"

And...

["Silver Dream 2" pure silver headphone upgrade cable to fit Audeze LCD-4]

 

'Hi Alister,

Cable received this morning. I’m not going to wax lyrical just yet, but I wanted you to know that my impressions after a few hours are that this is a wonderful upgrade. I am stunned by what I’m hearing...

Of course, this means that eventually I’m going to have to have a pair of BNC cables to complete the set-up.

 

More to follow....

Thanks for the rapid delivery!

Cheers,

Tony"

 

September 2018

["Ultimate Silver Stream 2" USB cable & pure silver headphone cable for Oppo PM2. Same customer also left feedback in Feb 2018.]

 

"Hi Alister, just thought I'd send you an update and I have to say the sound just seems to get better, details are amazing and just downloaded a hi res album and blown away anyone looking for a cable upgrade just go for it you won't regret a penny. Wayne"

 

 

August 2018

["Ultimate Silver Dream" interconnects & "Silver Hybrid 3" mains power cable]

"Hi Alister, i don`t normally give feedback on products but I have to say the purchase of two of your cables has totally transformed my modest system!

I bought first the Ultimate Silver Dream interconnect and placed it between my Novafidelity X40 and my Denon AVR and I was gobsmacked of much clearer the sound was and more importantly how 3 dimensional the sound was, placing my favourite singers right in front of me!

This was followed 6 months later with the purchase of your Silver Hybrid 3 mains cable and WOW....,plugged in to my X40, this was a match made in heaven!

The soundstage is so wonderfully large now both in height and width. The central vocals and all other instruments have space around them. Tonally the bass is strong and powerful but in complete control, the treble so shimmeringly clear. I never knew your cables could make such a difference! They should be classed as hi-fi equipment in their own right! Even my sceptical wife now thinks my system sounds clearer and better!

Thanks Alister, I am now listening to my very large music collection all over again with a massive smile on my face!

Best regards, Barry"

 

And...

["Ultimate Silver Stream 2" USB cable]

"Hi Alister, I’m enjoying the Ultimate Silver Stream 2 USB cable immensely - it really is incredible....Many thanks, Colin"

 

And...

["Ultimate Digital Dream" with Furutech XLRs]

"Hi Alister,

 

I should be used to this by now, but the transformation delivered by your Ultimate Digital Dream AES/EBU interconnect is simply jaw-dropping..

 

(As I’d mentioned,) I’d been listening to my Berkeley Alpha Ref DAC while my usual Lampizator GG is replaced with the new Pacific.. I have never had a very high opinion of the Berkeley, despite its receiving rave reviews. It turns out that the interconnect makes ALL the difference!

 

Given that everything here is connected with your interconnects and speaker cables, I’d got used to wonderful, three-dimensional sound with full, accurate base, beautifully-defined mids and crystalline but full highs.. Connecting my interim DAC, albeit with an interconnect that cost three times what your interconnect does (!) resulted in my being returned to good, but flatter, far less engaging sound and a really significant reduction in bass, and bass definition..

 

So, when I received the interconnect yesterday and sat down to listen, I could barely believe my ears.. After about 8 hours (during which I just decided that listening was more important than working!), I found myself back in the land of three-dimensional music, immersed in the kind of ‘present’ sound that I so love.. I’ve got definition everywhere, separation between all the voices (lows, mids and highs) and all of it with an honesty, purity and fullness that is unbelievable. All of the bass response has returned and I can barely believe it’s the same system as it was.. I also turned the Pre-amp down 2dB due to the increase in volume..

 

So, if that’s not about the best investment I’ve made since your last interconnects arrived, I can’t think of one that matches it!

 

Nice! As always, a rapturous Thankyou - it’s yet another revelation!

 

Simon"

 

June 2018

["Ultimate Silver Stream 2" USB & "Silver Dream 2" headphone cable]

 

"Mr Alister

I received the 11 june (27 days after your shipment) your best USB cable (525 can$) named Ultimate Silver Stream 2. This cable replace an "Revelation Audio Labs" USB Cable named Prophecy CryoSilver™ Reference DualConduit™ USB 2.0 Digital Link.

 

(Their best USB cable at 730 can$) . This old cable was a cryogenic cable. 5 years ago, it replace a Morrow cable.

 

Your cable is better then the Revelation Audio Labs cable.

 

It give larger and deeper imaging. It give better details and more presence. It increase the presence of the choirs and instruments in the background of the scene.

In the heavy music  with a lot of instruments, it give a better place tho each ones and decrease the confusion; the singer at the "avant scene" has a better presence. The voices of the singers are richer and have little more grain and better presence.

 

Your cable is in the burning period. I know that you have done 3 days of burning. But, the cable of my headphone improve his sound for 225 hours. I must say that my DAC and my Amp (The best of Shiit Audio) have a excellent accuracy and transparency. With Sennheiser hd 800s (with Artisan replacement cable) and a "Jcat usb Phento" output (on my computer) i can hear all the details and subtlety of the music.

 

After only 24 hours of burning at home, the sound is better.  I use white noise at a high level to burn it. 

 

10 minutes ago, i ordered your better analog interconnect named "The Nth Degree" interconnect ( at 1266 can$).

 

It will replace a "Paradise Cryo-Silver™ Reference RCA Interconnect" cable  from Revelations Audio Labs (1560 can$).

I think it will out perform  it.

 

This cable complete the line. It is the third Artisan best cables. I hope this third cable will be better than the old, and it will work in synergy with the 2 others.

 

Thanks you for the products of quality.

 

Robert Drouin"

 

April 2018

 

["Ultimate Silver Dream" analogue interconnects with "Cardas SLVR Silver Signature" RCA plugs]

"The treble was much better balanced in relation to the rest of the frequency range.   The extra detail that I’d noticed in the mid band is now evident in the treble and the bass as well.  I think there is still a very slight softening in the bass on a few recordings, but it is much less noticeable than before.  

Many low level sounds can now be clearly heard for the first time, the characteristic colour of instruments is more definite and identifiable, and music sounds more incisive and realistic.  I think my system has taken a further step forward."

March 2018

 

["Ultimate Silver Stream 2" pure silver USB cable (comparing well to much more expensive options from Nordost, which pleases us greatly!)]

 

"Thanks Alister, I have the cable. Sorry my late answer but was in Peru.

I like the cable, it is very balanced in terms of tonality, coherent, non aggressive in the mids and with very good bass controlled and with energy. Is far better than previous model.

Nordost Frey is very good too but is a different thing, maybe for warm systems. For my gear I prefer your cable or Nordost Heymdall.

Regards,

Jaime"

 

 

And...

 

[Two pairs of "The Nth Degree" XLR cables, as part of a fully Artisan-wired system. Simon has now completed his all-silver journey (in his very highly-resolving system) & seems quite pleased! His experience demonstrates the cumulative merits of using the same wiring right through...]

"Hi Alister,

Today’s a red letter day for me, because the two sets of “The Nth Degree” XLR interconnects you made for me arrived.. So I duly installed them and sat down to listen.. and kept listening.. and kept listening - and will continue to do so with a sense of joy and wonder… Wow!

 

As you know, the Nth Degrees replaced Audioquest Air silver XLRs connecting DAC to Pre-amp and Pre-amp to monobloc amps.. One pair of the Audioquest cables costs well more than both sets of yours (even with a long pair thrown in!). To be fair, it was the Audioquest interconnects that woke me up to silver - and led to my finding you and Artisan cables.. So they played a big part in getting me to here - but they are simply not in the same league as the Nth Degrees..

 

I think my first thought as the music started playing was “Holographic” - the musical image is completely three dimensional - and arresting for the way in which the sound enveloped me.. Nice! But as I sat and listened more, here’s what I jotted down so that I wouldn’t forget to tell you.. Even the minutest details are audible - and clear. But this is a really BIG thing, because what it means is that the timing of every sound wave is perfect - and perfectly separated - which means there is no blurring of the fine detail, but perfection in every note, voice, echo, harmonic and vibration..

 

Individual voices (whether instrumental or human) are audible in full detail, with all of their texture and nuances revealed as I’ve never heard before. This harmonic and textural detail occurs right throughout the range - from the lowest lows to the barely audible highs of a violin played off the finger board! Live performances now create the sensation of being in the auditorium - not listening to what it was like to be there.. And in the midst of many audible voices, there is a sense of space that is just uncanny.. Amazing!

 

So, as you may suspect, I am overjoyed with the result. Now that my entire signal path is connected with Artisan interconnects and cables, I am confident that I am producing the best sound that’s possible - and it has blown my expectations into the weeds! You have delivered joy - by the truck-load! 

 

Oh, and for what it’s worth - if anyone reading this hasn’t yet completed the path between amp and speakers with your cables - so that they really get to hear the sound your interconnects deliver - now’s the time to do it! I recently connected one side with the fantastic copper bi-wired cables I had built in Canada prior to using yours - and the sound on that channel was a universe behind the sound I now get to hear every day..

 

Happy, Happy, Happy! Thanks - as always.. :)"

 

And...

[Ultimate Silver Dream speaker cables, with WBT 0661-AG silver spade connectors]

 

"Hello again Alister,

It's been two weeks after I received my new speaker cables. So I thought it would be time to give you an update on how the cables perform in my system. 

 

Over the past time I’ve been changing expensive components to squeeze that extra bit of clarity and detail out of my audio system. Now I realize that I should have been changing speaker cables instead of changing components. Your pure silver speaker cables really made the difference. After burning in for quite some time, they now bring out lots of detail and an increase of clarity. Most of all they sound incredibly balanced. They really bring out the best...

 

...The bass is tight and full. The cables deliver great clarity and lots of details without sounding harsh or bright. 

 

What more can one wish for? These cables are worth the investment. I should have bought them earlier.

 

Thanks Alister!"

 

February 2018

 

[Silver Dream 2 pure silver headphone upgrade cable to fit Oppo PM2

(also "Ultimate Silver Stream 2" USB A to  USB B micro cable - see January)]

"Hi Alister, cables nicely burnt in so here we go.

Bought these upgrades for Oppo Pm2 which were very good with stock cables but we go to the next level, scale and dynamics are superb, lower volumes are necessary due to the increased signal strength.

Soundstage is brilliant as is instrument placement, recording permitting, as poor recording will be ruthlessly exposed.

Vocals are stunning, the voice and piano are a reference and these cables deliver with aplomb. Bass is punchy but controlled, detail is awesome.

My go to album at the moment is Diana Krall live in Paris and this is a benchmark, every nuance is delivered. Highly recommend these cables without reservation."

And...

[Silver Dream 2 pure silver headphone upgrade cable to fit Oppo PM-1]

"Hi Alister,

Much to my surprise (and delight) my Silver Dream 2 cable arrived this morning! I was expecting to have to sit it out for another couple of weeks.

I wasn’t going to let you know what I thought of it until I’d got plenty of hours’ listening done. However, I couldn’t wait to let you know that it has made a massive difference to the sound of my music. Absolutely wonderful! What can I say? Bass is beautiful; forceful, deep and controlled. Mids are wonderfully balanced and the top end is oh-so-sweet. Music is more immediate and captivating. If this only gets better after burn-in that will be the icing on an already sumptuous cake.

Many thanks for such a quick delivery and for a really attractive and well-made cable. I’ll let you know later how my longer-term listening goes.

Anyway, back to the music 👍.

Best regards,

Tony"

 

And...

[Ultimate Silver Dream interconnects with Furutech black XLRs and

Ultimate Digital Dream with WBT 110-AG RCAs]

"Hi Alister

I have now received the Ultimate Digital Dream WBT cable which is now installed. 

 

I have had the Ultimate Silver Dream interconnects with the black Furutech XLR connectors just over a month.

The whole system is elevated, personally I now believe that the missing link is the Ultimate silver speaker cables (single wire+jumpers).  I have a 1.5 metre version which is used in my bedroom system, so I know that sound.

This will have to be my next purchase, before investing in your Nth Degree flagship cables to replace all interconnects in my primary system. 

 

It’s early days yet for the digital cable (it replaced a very good chord anthem array digital cable) however I believe I am on the path toward the sound that I can live with."

And...

 

[Ultimate WBT analogue interconnects]

"Hi Alister,

I’m just getting in touch to let you know that the recently arrived Ultimate Silver Dream RCA interconnects with WBT connectors are installed, pretty well run in - and sounding fantastic! 

 

I guess I’ve come to expect a revelation when things get strapped together using your amazing cables, but I wasn’t sure just how much of a difference these ones would make to the signal from my turntable. But yet again there has been a significant improvement in what I’m hearing - greater depth in the sound stage, more crystalline mids and highs (but without any sign of harshness) and greater separation in the lows - all of which make for a big smile on my face when I sat down to listen! Live acoustic recordings are now very much more three-dimensional and very definitely place me in the best seats in the house!

 

...Anyhow, thanks again, so much. My kids will be in vinyl heaven when they drop round to listen to their ‘new’ acquisitions - and I’ll be blissing out along with them!

 

By the way, you’ll see an order for two sets of your Nth Degree XLR cables later this week (I’m just managing cashflow!), one set at 1.0m and the other at 1.25m. I’ve upgraded a Berkeley Alpha Ref DAC’s firmware and it’s sounding way better, but to see just how good, I need to place it on a more or less level playing field with the Lampizator. So, now it’s time to see how much better the sound will be through the existing setup when I replace my Audioquest Wind silver interconnects with your Nth degrees! (I’m betting it will be yet another step forward - but can’t wait to find out!).

 

Anyhow, stand by for another order. Have a great week!  And thanks again.. :)

Simon"

 

And...

["Ultimate Silver Stream 2" USB A to  USB B micro cable]

"Hi Alister,

Cable is great. I hear the positive difference in every aspect:)

 

Thank you for the great cable!

Chien"

January 2018

 

​["Ultimate Silver Stream 2" USB A to  USB B micro cable]

 

"I am really looking forward to getting these cables for the Pm2 every time I listen to music now with the upgraded otg cable it's so impressive.

Just got Diana Krall live in Paris and the detail is astonishing, so with the headphones upgrade it will be very interesting. Many thanks for a great product. Best wishes, Wayne"

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Feedback from earlier years:

2017     2016     2015     2014     2013    

2012     2011     2010     2009

Feedback from earlier years:

2017     2016     2015     2014     2013    

2012     2011     2010     2009